Cover Image

Governing Body Vision

Our team of governors play a vital role in our school. They are custodians of the high standards of academic excellence and the welfare of our children.  Our governors are part of the leadership team, they give us lots of challenge and give us high targets, they act as our 'critical friend'.  We are proud of the commitment and dedication shown by our governors.  They show this dedication not just through attending meetings and monitoring standards but also in their presence at functions and special events.  They have a real knowledge of our school linking with different classrooms and a vibrant mix of training and co-operative working with the teaching staff.  Our chair of governors is Mr Norman Howe and our vice chair of governors is Mr Alistair Nicholl.  Among the team we have a mix of parents and business people, this allows our governors to bring a range of skills to their roles.

From 1 September 2015, governing bodies of local authority maintained schools in England were required to publish on their website their register of interests. This register meets statutory requirements by setting out the relevant business interests of our governors and details of any other educational establishments they govern. The register includes details of any relationships between governors and members of the school staff including spouses, partners and relatives.

Our Governing body consists of:

Chair of Governors
Mr Norman Howe

Vice Chair of Governors
Mr Alistair Nicholl

Headteacher Governor

Mrs Deborah Batty

Co opted Governors

Mr Mark Jeffries

Mrs Julie Littlewood

Associate Governor
Mrs Sarah Thacker

Staff Governor


Parent Governors 

Mrs Leanne Fish 


If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please send a letter to the school office addressed to The Chair of Governors-Mr Norman Howe .

Thank you.